Still Working On The Book

Posted: February 11, 2008 in Uncategorized

Just to let everyone know, I’m now working feverishly to finish the manuscript of my book based upon the series, Why Blackamericans Don’t Stand For Justice. The exact title is still a work in progress, but its going to be an enjoyable, informative read. This project of course competes with whatever time I have to devote to this blog, but hopefully I’ll continue to post something interesting daily.

It seems that the things which truly interest me always manage to turn into a series. I’ll be starting a new one this week called Notes on the Autobiography of Malcolm X, even as the “I’m Just a Muslim” piece draws to a close. These pieces take an extraordinary amount of time to write, and are intended to be both thought provoking and historically accurate. I also want them to challenge the conventional wisdom and help us see things from a different angle. This of course exposes me to a fair amount of criticism (expected of course) and requires me to cross every “tee” and dot every “eye”. Writing this blog however has had its rewards, and I am most appreciative of the support its received from the many brothers and sisters across the country who’ve found in it a strong voice for their issues and concerns.

So many people have emailed me expressing a desire to sit down and formulate a program to move the ideas I write about forward. If it is the will of Allah, we are planning a limited (no more than 5) city tour to launch the release of the book, and I’m hoping to meet in person all of the supporters of this blog at that time. We’re going to have a blast (metaphorically speaking of course) and I’ve got some special guest speakers lined up who promise to really fire it up!! I’ll be signing every copy!

But which five cities? What do you think?

Comments
  1. Yosef Davis Peekskill, NY says:

    Brother I sincerely think NewYork, Newark,Philadelpia,Chicago, and
    Houston. May be you may want to add Pittsburgh,Pa.Keep up the
    good work! Hope to see you on tour.

  2. abdul-halim says:

    Wow, I wish you well with the book. My main recommendation is that when you decide to promote it more widely you give it a more positive or at least a neutral title.

Leave a Reply

