Black Leftist Glen Ford Rails Against Obama. Pathetic!

Posted: October 22, 2008 in Uncategorized

I recently asked the question of why on “principal” some Blacks are not voting for Obama, and well, I think I’ve found the source of that nonsense; Black leftist maniac Glen Ford. Forget for the moment that his name is identical to that of the old, white movie star of the 50’s and 60’s, and focus your attention insted on the lame, tired, warmed over rhetoric of the radical left – al’a Amy Goodman – that he spouts. Ford is the Executive Editor of the online magazine Black Agenda Report, which has been on a campaign over the last year or so to portray Barack Obama as a traitor to the Negro Race. Man, these people are out of space! There is nothing more pathetic than listening to these washed-up Black leftists who are so sold to yesterday that they can’t be bought for today. In some sense you kinda feel sorry for them.

Anyway, here is a sample of one of his anti-Obama diatribes. I’ll let you be the judge.

Comments
  1. Kwame Madden says:

    I like General Powel I think he is good man give me a break.Are we now willing to give accolades to war criminals.Even the jihadists nuts who you rightfully so condemn have not been as oppressive to humanity as this nut.This person resided over the push the button killer operations ,raids on villages ,as a general and military stategists.He was aware of and strategized for U.S. covewrt operations in the Africa,Latin America,Carribean,and South Pafic.As far as Mr.Obama goes you are dishonest to your readership when don’t lay out the pros and cons of his run for WhiteHouse.Why have not mention his broken promise concerning FISA bill.His inconstanient record concerning the occupation of Iraq.As Kevin Gray wrote in a column Obama nothing but Kennedyism,Reganism.and Clintionism packaged in multicultare America.Now Glen Ford has join your hit list as some irrational 60’s radicals stuck in fathertime.Being that you are going thorough a midage metamorphosis you have decidecd to become America’s Africian Americian Muslim patriot.Also Yasir Qadi not your enemy he is brother in Islam he trying find his way in this tough Americian landscape just like you.

  2. Kwame Madden says:

    Your 5 part sereis Why Africian Americian Muslims dont stand for justice was brillant I must say.Part of standing for justice also as a commited journalist and a principle human being is to be honest and not to lead people into a blind euphoria without laying out what is true and what is false.

  3. Abu Usamah says:

    Basically Obama is the lesser of two evils period. And I give him a feather in his cap that he has both the proverty and victim pimps on the left and the wealth and indentity pimps on the right, upset.

  4. Abu Usamah says:

    Obama is not my leader, I don’t believe he will “save me” or my fellow Muslims, in fact as I’ve stated all along McCain is going to win, these polls are skewed so they are going to lull Obama supporters into a false sense of security that will cause them to not vote.

    My point is that the left are wasting their time, why don’t get invovled in programs to increase Blackamerican (Muslim and non-Muslim) participation in math and the sciences?

    Glen Ford actually think America is going to vote a Geronimo Pratt as president? Look Obama is who he say’s he is and has shown himself to be and this is neither the “manchurian candidate” the white fear nor the “spook who sat by the door” the blacks hope for.

    But Obama would have afforded a little more beathing room for Muslims. The final thing is this, Muslims need to stop waiting of others and select our OWN leadership, hold that leadership accountaable, then proceed to build our communities and educate our children to prepare them for the hearafter and nearfutre.

  5. Hamza21 says:

    lol when did Obama compare himself to Joshua? or say Black folk have “90% equality”? I never heard of this glen ford but the way he talks he sounds like a communist raging against the imperial capitalist system. Clinton is responsible for the “deindustrialization of america”? are you kidding me? What exactly could Clinton do to stop it? It was gonna happen because of emerging countries cheap labor.I stopped listening after that crap. this guy sounds like a kooky,hippy, no dedorant wearing,likes to talk about Africa about ain’t never been and doesn’t plan on going, pro black nationalist. Give the f*ck outta here with that sh*t.

  6. Kwame Madden,

    You’re right, turning 27 has helped me to see things more clearly. No seriously, there comes a time when you begin to realize that the “revolution” is not coming, and that even if it were, it may not be such a great thing. I have made my peace with this land of my birth, and have no desire to live any place else.

    No doubt the 9/11 attacks played the biggest role in shaking the scales from my eyes. I guess I just stopped believing in all the mythology and dangerous, escapist rhetoric. Maybe it was my close observation of the Muslim “leadership” and their complete readiness to sacrifice all religious principal for worldly gain. Or maybe it was my opportunity to witness the deception of con men like Khalid Yasin and Sami Al Arian up close, and just lost some of my conviction. I looked at those maniacs in the Muslim countries, the so-called jihadist, and reached the conclusion that if that madness is any indication of how they would rule their “Muslim State” (another myth), I want no part of it. And I definitely don’t want them here in this great country of ours. And it is great brother Kwame, that is why people risk their lives everyday to get here, including those loud mouth immigrant Muslims who are always dogging it out.

    I plan to write an entire post about Yasir Qadhi, but the long and short of it is the guy is not honest, period!

  7. Kwame Madden says:

    Glen Ford is a leftist ,sounds like a communist what does this have do with his commentary or articles posted on his web site.Is what he saying facts or fiction.You guys are so enamour with Obama that you have succumb to labeling and name calling.As far as you go Hamza you sound like a card carrying Americian Muslim Mission member who now trying to find his way.

  8. Kwame Madden says:

    By the way who said anything about revoultion my comments are directed at you being honest and forthright in laying out your facts.Just because we like somebody doesn’t dissolve them from constructive truthful criticism.The pro and cons.Abu usmah as far this whole leadership thing goes in the muslim community that a discussion that takes on many tangibles.The leadership structures vary in so many ways that talking about on a blog doesn’t even make any sense.I myself have travled around the United States and come to the conclusion that this muslim community is in know way monolithic.If I ever meet you I will share with you some of my thoughts.

  9. cripes says:

    Do you characters really think Obama’s republican-lite, interventionist, pro-wall street policies will make a damn bit of difference in our lives? He’s window dressing for the oligarchy. Deal with it.

  10. brrnrrd says:

    I’m not sure anyone can make a difference in the lives of people who are not willing to do it for themselves. In the same way that there are still poor whites in appalling circumstances with a white president, so there will be poor blacks in similar situations with a black president. I’m not sure how clever it is to launch such diatribe against a member of the minority who is vying to become one of the most powerful men in the world. Surely his presidency would be symbolic, if nothing else?

  11. Hamza 21 says:

    brrnrrd putting much spoke the truth and I don’t think anybody can say it any better.

    “I’m not sure anyone can make a difference in the lives of people who are not willing to do it for themselves.”

    @ Kwame I not sure I understand your comment.
    “As far as you go Hamza you sound like a card carrying Americian Muslim Mission member who now trying to find his way.”

    A) I was never a member of AMM b) I learned Islam on my own not through other people so I’m not confused about what Islam is or isn’t. c) By your comments I guessing I’m a little older than you so I’m not trying to “find my way”. Again I m not exacty sure what you meant by that comment. And lastly D) My father is AA but my moms is Latina and was raised in an Latino environment (Chicano) so I think I have a different perspective from you. My perspective doesn’t come being a member of an organization. It comes being my life experiences.

  12. Sayeed Mulagata says:

    To Hamza21
    Stereotyping is not debating ideas. I am a Black Nationalist who has been to Africa several times. I wear deodorant and yes I am pro-black. Now does that mean my ideas are more valid than yours? I think so but only because my ideas are logical and rational.
    For your information Glenn Ford is a non Black Nationalist leftist. I think he is wrong about Obama.

  13. andre says:

    Ford the best car🙂

  14. says:

    Ford is a good car🙂

Leave a Reply

